http://www.fischersfritz-berlin.de/

Team

Team

Who are we?

Be our guest! Make a reservation

335

Christian Lohse

Chef de Cuisine

Christian Lohse

Chef de Cuisine

Christian Lohse is one of Germany’s most award-winning chefs. Guests to Fischers Fritz are always mesmerised by his exquisite fish and seafood creations.

Awarded with two Michelin- Stars and 16 Gault-Millau points, for his culinary exploits at Fischers Fritz.

He was also awarded a Michelin star plus 16 Gault Millau points whilst working at the “Vier Jahreszeiten” restaurant in the Schlosshotel at Grunewald, and now his own particular version of modern French cuisine is delighting the gourmet guests at FISCHERS FRITZ.

Critics from the Michelin guide awarded him two of their much sought-after stars whilst he was head chef at the “Windmühle” in Bad Oeynhausen, and their colleagues from Gault Millau presented him with 18 of their points at the same time.

Other establishments that this virtuoso of sophisticated cuisine has graced with his culinary expertise include renowned restaurants such as the three-star “L’esperance’ in Vezelay in France, where he worked under Marc Meneau, “The Dorchester” in London, where he was also private chef for the Sultan of Brunei, and the “Schwarzer Hahn” restaurant in Deidesheim.

Christian Lohse learned his skills during first hand experience in France where he worked for the two-star “Charles Barrier” restaurant in Tours and the three-star “Guy Savoy” in Paris. His first steps on a highly-successful career were made as an apprentice at the “Jean Pierre Billoux” restaurant in Dijon.

335

Nico Goll

Executive Chef

Nico Goll

Executive Chef

He is a factotum at the Regent Berlin: For over 16 years, Nico Goll has been faithful to the hotel and restaurant. For many years, he was part of the success story of the Fischers Fritz as its Chef Saucier. Now, as Executive Chef of the exclusive restaurant of the 5-star-superior-hotel, he is in charge of quality control, the organisation of the kitchen, the team of 38 chefs and trainees as well as all other outlets of the hotel.

His career started in Hesse's low mountain range of Taunus: At the Park Hotel Bad Soden, Nico Goll learned everything there is to know and acquired a sound foundation for which he is still thankful for today. His first few jobs after his apprenticeship years included positions at the Hotel Maritim Bad Homburg, the Schloß Blücher in Göhren-Lebbin as well as the Hotel Adlon, before he joined the former Hotel Four Seasons – now Regent Berlin – in 1998.

Born in Neustrelitz, the traditional cuisine of his grandparents as well as life in the countryside shaped him. He still loves nature and the maritime lifestyle, both of which give him strength to accomplish his everyday tasks at the hotel.
335

Norbert Krüger

Sous Chef

Norbert Krüger

Sous Chef

Norbert Krüger was born in 1984 and originally comes from Staaken near Berlin. As the Sous Chef at the Fischers Fritz, he shares Christian Lohse’s passion for French indulgences and lifestyle.

After his apprenticeship under Thomas Kammeier at the restaurant HUGOS at the InterContinental Berlin, he worked for Kolja Kleeberg at the VAU at the Gendarmenmarkt. Since 2008, Norbert Krüger has cooked at the gourmet restaurant of the Regent Berlin. From the beginning he was focused on patisserie. “It is my aim to bring cooking back into the patisserie. Taste patterns, technique and experience from the savoury kitchen influence the preparation process for the dessert creations. Together with Christian Lohse, I have developed the patisseries at the Fischers Fritz to the point where the desserts are a continuation of the main course.” This concept not only enthrals the food critics, but our guests, who have the opportunity to test and taste this theory for themselves every day, as well.

335

Mandy Michael

Assistant Restaurant Manager

Mandy Michael

Assistant Restaurant Manager

“When every guest leaves our restaurant happy, then I have reached my goal” – this is the motto Mandy Michael, Assistant Manageress of the Fischers Fritz lives by. Since June 2016, she has been overseeing the team of 15 service staff at the 2 Michelin starred gourmet restaurant at the Regent Berlin. “My focus lies on motivation and training of the staff. Only then can they give their very best and are able to pamper our guests with heartfelt and personalised service,” says the born and bread Berliner.

For the last six years – with only one short interlude away – the 30-year-old has been working at the luxury hotel Regent Berlin. In her last position as Food & Beverage Supervisor, she oversaw all outlets. The trained restaurant professional especially enjoys explaining and presenting the unique silver lobster press to her guests, prompting interesting conversations.

335

Susan Morawski

Head of Service

Susan Morawski

Head of Service

Susan Morawski, former Restaurant Manager of Fischers Fritz restaurant at the Regent Berlin, returned to our team after maternal leave. Having received her degree in hospitality management, Susan is a quite seasoned professional in restaurant management. She is well-known and connected to Fischers Fritz as she started in 2006 in our premises and left in 2011 for an exchange year in New Zealand. In December 2012, Susan returned and supports now Katja Leue and Andrew Connor as the Head of Service.
335

Andrew Connor

Sommelier

Andrew Connor

Sommelier

Originally from New Zealand, Connor began his career 18 years ago overseas in London. It was there he discovered his passion for wine, despite having already completed an art degree. After starting out as a bartender at a London wine bar, Connor quickly moved onwards and upwards; as of 2005, among other things, he worked as head sommelier at London restaurants and hotels such as “Cecconis” in Mayfair, “The Bentley Kempinski” in Kensington and “The Lanesborough” in Knightsbridge. From 2009, before moving over to Berlin, he worked at “Lutyens Restaurant”, a Prescott & Conran Ltd project. Besides this, Andrew Connor was announced City of London’s “Sommelier of the Year” in 2008 and also took part in the international sommelier of the year competition in Rome in 2009.

The amateur chef is married to a Berliner and enjoys cooking for friends and family. At the Regent Berlin, his main focus is on purchasing wine, developing the wine list and training restaurant staff. Besides this, he is responsible for selecting specific wines to best complement meals prepared by the restaurant’s two Michelin star chef, Christian Lohse.

Opening Hours

Breakfast: 6:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

Dinner: 6:30 p.m.-10:30 p.m.

http://www.fischersfritz-berlin.de/

Gastgeber

Gastgeber

Das sind wir!

Seien Sie
unsere Gäste!
Reservieren

335

Christian Lohse

Chef de Cuisine

Christian Lohse

Chef de Cuisine

Er verzaubert seine Gäste im Fischers Fritz mit köstlichen Kreationen aus der Fisch- und Meereswelt.

Ausgezeichnet mit zwei Michelin-Sternen und 16 Gault-Millau-Punkten für seine Kochkünste im Fischers Fritz.

Nach seiner Beschäftigung im Schlosshotel „Vier Jahreszeiten“
im Grunewald, wo er für das Restaurant einen Michelin-Stern
und 16 Punkte im Gault Millau erkochte, kredenzt er für den gaumenfreudigen Gast nun mit ganz eigener Handschrift moderne französische Küche im FISCHERS FRITZ.

Die Kritiker des Guide Michelin verliehen ihm als Patron in der „Windmühle“ in Bad Oeynhausen die begehrten zwei Sterne.
Die Kritiker-Kollegen vom Gault Millau ließen ihm die Ehre von
18 Punkten zuteil werden.

Weitere Stationen des Virtuosen der gehobenen Küche waren Anstellungen in renommierten Häusern wie dem Drei-Sterne-Restaurant „L´Espérance“ in Vezelay, Frankreich, unter Marc Meneau, im „The Dorchester“ in London, wo er auch Privatkoch des Sultans von Brunei war, sowie dem Restaurant „Schwarzer Hahn“ in Deidesheim.

Erlernt hat Christian Lohse seine Künste direkt in Frankreich, wo er für das Zwei-Sterne-Restaurant „Charles Barrier“ in Tours sowie das „Guy Savoy“ mit drei Sternen in Paris tätig war. Die ersten Schritte seiner Karriere macht er als Auszubildender im Restaurant „Jean Pierre Billoux“ in Dijon.

Februar 2015
Juror in der Kochshow „Game of Chefs“, VOX

Seit 2014
Nachwuchsförderung und praktischer Kochunterricht mit Christian Lohse in der Brillat Savarin Schule des OSZ Gastgewerbes


2011 und 2012

Christian Lohse war Gewinner des „Großen Gourmetpreises
von Berlin“ als bester Koch

Seit 2010
ist Christian Lohse offizieller Berater der Firma Frosta AG in der
Entwicklung des Reinheitsgebotes


Christian Lohse ist Berlins Meisterkoch 2009
Des Weiteren ehrte "Berlin Partner" Christian Lohse als "Berliner
Meisterkoch 2009".

Seit 2008
Mehrere TV Projekte mit Spiegel TV und anderen TV Sendern

335

Nico Goll

Executive Chef

Nico Goll

Executive Chef

Er ist eine Instanz im Regent Berlin: Seit über 16 Jahren hält Nico Goll dem Hotel und dem Restaurant die Treue. Viele Jahre trug er als Chef Saucier zum Erfolg des Fischers Fritz bei. Mittlerweile ist er im exklusiven Restaurant des Fünf-Sterne-Superior-Hauses als Executive Chef unter anderem zuständig für die Qualitätskontrolle der Produkte, die Organisation der Küche, die 38 Köche und Azubis sowie die anderen Outlets des Hotels.  

Sein beruflicher  Werdegang begann im Taunus: Im Parkhotel Bad Soden erlernte Nico Goll fundiertes Handwerk und gutes Basiswissen, für das er heute noch dankbar ist. Erste Erfahrungen sammelte er dann im Hotel Maritim Bad Homburg, im Schloß Blücher in Göhren-Lebbin sowie dem Hotel Adlon, ehe er 1998 als Demi Chef ins damalige Hotel Four Seasons – dem heutigen Regent Berlin – wechselte.

Prägend für den gebürtigen Neustrelitzer war die Küche der Großeltern und das Leben auf dem Land. Auch heute noch liebt er die Natur und den maritimen Lifestyle, woraus er Kraft zieht für seine Aufgaben im Hotel.

335

Norbert Krüger

Sous Chef

Norbert Krüger

Sous Chef

Norbert Krüger, Jahrgang 1984, gebürtig in Staaken bei Berlin und Sous Chef im Fischers Fritz, teilt mit Christian Lohse unter anderem die Leidenschaft für die französische Genusswelt und Lebensart.
Nach der Ausbildung unter Thomas Kammeier im Restaurant HUGOS im InterContinental Berlin arbeitete er bei Kolja Kleeberg im VAU am Gendarmenmarkt.  Im Gourmetrestaurant des Regent Berlin kocht Norbert Krüger seit 2008, und zwar von Beginn an in der Patisserie: „Mein Anspruch war es immer, das Kochen wieder in die Patisserie zu bringen. Geschmacksbilder, Techniken und Erfahrungen aus der herzhaften Küche fließen bei uns in die Überlegungen für die Dessertkreationen mit ein. Gemeinsam mit Christian Lohse habe ich die Patisserie im Fischers Fritz so entwickelt, dass sie den Hauptgang weiterführt.“ Das begeistert nicht nur die Kritiker der großen Restaurantführer -  auch unsere Gäste können sich davon jeden Tag aufs Neue überzeugen.

335

Mandy Michael

Assistant Restaurant Manager

Mandy Michael

Assistant Restaurant Manager

“Wenn jeder Gast am Abend glücklich unser Restaurant verlässt, dann habe ich mein Ziel erreicht“ – das ist das Bestreben von Mandy Michael, Assistant Restaurant Managerin im Fischers Fritz. Seit Juni 2016 verantwortet sie das rund 15 Mitarbeiter umfassende Serviceteam in dem mit 2 Sternen ausgezeichneten Gourmetrestaurant des Hotels Regent Berlin am Gendarmenmarkt. „Mein Augenmerk liegt darauf, die Mitarbeiter zu trainieren und zu motivieren, denn dann können sie ihr Bestes geben und unsere Gäste mit herzlichem und sehr persönlichem Service verwöhnen.“, so die gebürtige Berlinerin.

Bereits seit sechs Jahren ist die 30jährige - nur mit einer kurzen Unterbrechung - im Luxushotel Regent Berlin tätig, zuletzt als Food & Beverage Supervisor für alle Abteilungen. Die gelernte Restaurantfachfrau hat besonders viel Freude daran, den Gästen des Fischers Fritz die Einzigartigkeit der silbernen Hummerpresse zu erklären und zu zelebrieren und darüber mit ihnen ins Gespräch zu kommen.


335

Susan Morawski

Leiterin Service

Susan Morawski

Leiterin Service

Susan Morawski, ehemalige Restaurant-Managerin des Gourmetrestaurant Fischers Fritz im Regent Berlin, ist aus ihrer Elternzeit zurückgekehrt. Die gelernte Hotelfachfrau blickt auf langjährige Erfahrungen im Restaurantbereich zurück. Das 2 Sterne Restaurant Fischers Fritz am Gendarmenmarkt kennt Susan Morawski sehr gut, war sie doch bereits von 2006 bis 2011 sowie nach einem Jahr in Neuseeland ab Dezember 2012 wieder dort tätig. Als Serviceleiterin unterstützt sie nun das Führungsteam von Katja Leue, Restaurant Managerin, und Andrew Connor, Head Sommelier.
335

Andrew Connor

Sommelier

Andrew Connor

Sommelier

Der gebürtige Neuseeländer startete seine Karriere vor 13 Jahren „overseas“ – in London. Dort entdeckte er - trotz eines bereits abgeschlossenen Kunststudiums – seine Liebe zu Weinen. Anfänglich als Bartender in einer Weinbar machte Connor schnell Karriere und arbeitete seit 2005 als Head Sommelier unter anderem in Londoner Restaurants und Hotels wie dem „Cecconis“ in Mayfair, dem „The Bentley  Kempinski“ in Kensington und dem „The Lanesborough“ in Knightsbridge. Ehe ihn sein Weg nach Berlin führte war er von 2009 an im „Lutyens Restaurant“, einem Projekt von Prescott & Conran Ltd, beschäftigt. Des Weiteren kann sich Andrew Connor „Sommelier of the Year 2008“ der Stadt London nennen, und an der weltweiten „Sommelier of the Year Competition“ 2009 in Rom nahm er ebenfalls teil.

Der Hobbykoch, der mit einer Berlinerin verheiratet ist und gern Freunde und Familie zum Essen einlädt, ist im Regent Berlin vor allem für die Betreuung und das Wohlbefinden des Gastes zuständig. Er berät kompetent bei der Weinauswahl in Abstimmung zu den Gerichten des Zwei-Sternekochs Christian Lohse. Weitere Tätigkeiten beinhalten die Pflege der Weinkarte, den Einkauf des Weines sowie die Schulungen des Restaurant-Teams.